Barack Obama shares his 2020 Summer playlist and it’s truly iconic

Original Article

Barack Obama has shared his 2020 summer playlist, featuring songs from Beyoncé, Frank Ocean, Princess Nokia, Moses Sumney and many more.

The former US President took to Twitter to reveal his songs of the season, including tracks from artists who will be performing at the upcoming Democratic Convention, such as Billie Eilish.

Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family. I wanted to share some of my favorites from the summer—including songs from some of the artists at this week’s @DemConvention. Hope you enjoy it.

— Barack Obama (@BarackObama) August 17, 2020

The tracks that made the cut this year include Leon Bridges and Khruangbin with ‘Texas Sun’ from their collaborative EP, Billie Eilish’s ‘My Future’, Princess Nokia’s ‘Gemini’, Moses Sumney’s ‘Rank & File’ and ‘Cayendo’ by Frank Ocean.

There are some throwback songs too, such as ‘Could You Be Loved’ by Bob Marley and The Wailers, Stevie Wonder’s ‘Do I Do’, Billie Holiday’s ‘I’ll Be Seeing You’ and ‘Nick Of Time’ by Bonnie Raitt.

It’s no surprise that the formed US president has impeccable taste in music, it’s clear Obama could be trusted with the AUX if he ever found himself in the back of your car…

Reported By: Jessica Rowe